May 31 Day Challenge

Click to download the PDF version.

WORSHIP

GROW THROUGH THE STUDY OF GOD’S WORD, PRAYER, AND WORSHIP

READ YOUR BIBLE
Follow along with the May Bible Reading Plan

MEMORIZE SCRIPTURE
Memorize a Bible passage each week.
Week of May 4: Galatians 6:9-10
Week of May 11: John 13:34-35
Week of May 18: Philippians 2:3-4
Week of May 25: 1 John 3:16

WORSHIP WITH US
Attend Weekly Online Worship Services at www.cvconline.org

PRAY
Attend the National Day of Prayer Seek Night via Zoom on May 7 at 7PM. Register here: www.cvconline.org/prayer

GROUPS

GROW IN COMMUNITY

CONNECT WEEKLY IN A CVC LIFEGROUP
If you are not already involved in a LifeGroup, text “Connect” to 440.276.5575 to join one of our virtual LifeGroups.

SERVE

BE THE HANDS AND FEET OF CHRIST TO THOSE IN NEED

TRUE FREEDOM MINISTRIES
Drive by parades to honor those working in prisons. Contact: David Wessel at dwessel@tfmohio.com

BUILDING HOPE IN THE CITY
Calling Elderly shut ins around the Stockyard area. Contact: Anthony Giambroni at anthony@buildinghopeinthecity.org

THE EMERGENCY ASSISTANCE CENTER
Food pantry needs in Summit County. Contact: Joyce Hunt at joyce@teacenter.org

YOUTH FOR CHRIST
Cooking and distributing food for families in need at the City Life Center. Contact: Kristen Hopkins at khopkins@cvconline.org

THE CITY MISSION
Write encouragement letters to residents and staff. Contact: Jaime Buxton at jbuxton@thecitymission.org

CVC MASK MAKERS
We need people who Sew! Also need cotton/elastic donations! Contact: Laurie Weiser at lweiser@cvconline.org

CVCGO
Serve families in need around our community. Text @cvcgo to the number 81010

REFUGE CHURCH
Weekly Prayer Walking in Old Brooklyn (Monday’s 10am)
Contact: Don Sallow at dsallow07@att.net

BE A LIFEHOUSE

Leave a flyer at your nearest neighbors’ houses (not in their mailbox, though, that’s illegal!) letting them know you’re there to help. Make sure you include your contact information. Here’s a sample.